تحديثات كوفيد-19 من New Chelsea Society

معرفة المزيد
Close Announcement Close Announcement

Text Size:

تعرّف على أعضاء مجلس الإدارة

board

ديفيد لي

الرئيس

يتمتع ديفيد بخبرة تزيد عن 15 عامًا وذلك في مجال قيادة وتسهيل مبادرات الإدارة والتغيير المهمة مع المنظمات المؤسسية وغير الربحية والحكومية. وتولى قيادة ودعم إقامة الشراكات على مستوى المنظمات والقطاعات، لا سيما في مجالات المؤسسات الاجتماعية والإسكان الداعم غير الربحي. ويشغل في الوقت الحالي منصب مدير التوظيف واللغة والمشروعات الاجتماعية في MOSAIC، وهي منظمة غير ربحية تخدم الوافدين الجدد إلى كندا. ديفيد هو وسيط شراكة معتمد ومدرِّب في جمعية وسطاء الشراكة (Partnership Brokers Association) في المملكة المتحدة.

board

تيري ألين

نائب الرئيس

يمتلك تيري ألين خبرة كبيرة في عمليات New Chelsea Society، حيث عمل مديرًا للعمليات لمدة 12 عامًا قبل التقاعد في عام 2015. بصفته المهنية، كان صاحب عمل، وشغل منصب المدير العام لفرع Maple Ridge رقم 88 التابع للفيلق الملكي الكندي، وأيضًا مستشارًا لتطوير الإسكان لكبار السن. وقد عمل في مجالس إدارة جمعية Earl Haig Society وجمعية Seniors Citizens Society لكبار السن في كلوفرديل. كما أنه متطوع أيضًا مع جمعية Burnaby Fire Fighters الخيرية، ومركز Firefighters Burn Centre في كولومبيا البريطانية، وخدمات Sources Community Services.

board

جان روبنسون، محاسب قانوني معتمد (CPA) ومحاسب إداري معتمد (CMA)

سكرتير فخري وأمين الصندوق

جان روبنسون، محاسب قانوني معتمد (CPA) ومحاسب إداري معتمد (CMA)، وهي المدير التنفيذي السابق المتقاعدة حديثًا لمؤسسة Brightside Community Homes Foundation، وهي واحدة من أكبر وأعرق جهات تقديم خدمات الإسكان ميسور التكلفة في فانكوفر. عملت جان في القطاع غير الربحي منذ عام 2001، كان ذلك في البداية لصالح جمعية مالكي ومديري الشقق في كولومبيا البريطانية (BC Apartment Owners and Managers Association) (المعروفة الآن باسم LandlordBC) ثم جمعية فانكوفر الإقليمية للإنشاءات (Vancouver Regional Construction Association)؛ وهما جمعيتان قائمتان على الأعضاء. وخلال تلك السنوات، كانت جان أيضًا عضوًا في الجمعية الكندية للمسؤولين التنفيذيين (Canadian Society of Association Executives) وعملت في مجلس إدارة فرع كولومبيا البريطانية، وكانت عضوًا أيضًا في مجلس إدارة Brightside لعدة سنوات.

board

هيلين أكيرويد

عضو مجلس الإدارة

عملت هيلين أكيرويد في مجلس إدارة جمعية New Chelsea Society لمدة 13 عامًا، حيث شغلت منصب مسؤول تنفيذي ونائب رئيس ثانٍ ورئيس لجنة الأنشطة والأوسمة والجوائز. وتعمل بنشاط كبير كمتطوعة لدى مجموعة متنوعة من المنظمات الخيرية. ومنذ تقاعدها، عملت هيلين بنشاط مع الفيلق الكندي الملكي وخصوصًا مع مجموعات كبار السن في بورنبي.

board

جيم هوارد

عضو مجلس الإدارة

يشغل جيم هوارد حاليًا منصب مدير لدى مكتب Vancouver Poppy وقبل ذلك تولى رئاسة مجلس إدارته لمدة 20 عامًا. وقد كان عضوًا في مجلس إدارة New Chelsea Society لأكثر من 25 عامًا حيث شغل العديد من المناصب القيادية إلى أن شغل منصب الرئيس. وعمل بنشاط مع الفيلق الكندي الملكي، حيث شغل منصب الرئيس وقائد المنطقة ونائب قائد المنطقة في العديد من المناطق.

board

شيران لي توماس

عضو مجلس الإدارة

عملت شيران لي توماس في مجلس إدارة New Chelsea Society لأكثر من 10 سنوات في مناصب مختلفة، وكانت عضوًا أيضًا في لجنة الأنشطة والأوسمة والجوائز. وهي متطوعة متخصصة في العديد من المناصب القيادية وعضو في الفيلق الكندي الملكي لمدة 45 عامًا، ومسؤولة تنفيذية منذ عام 1982. كما عملت في مجلس إدارة جمعية Amos Gordon Ferguson للإسكان لمدة 27 عامًا.

board

جاراد مراني

عضو مجلس الإدارة

جاراد حاصل على درجة الماجستير في التخطيط المجتمعي والإقليمي. وقد كرّس حياته المهنية في مساعدة الجمعيات الخيرية وجمعيات الإسكان غير الربحية على إدارة أهدافها العقارية والتطويرية بشكل إستراتيجي. وتولى جاراد، بصفته مدير تطوير خبير، إدارة التخطيط لأكثر من 800 وحدة من وحدات الإسكان الإيجاري والموافقات عليها وإنشائها وتأجيرها.

board

ماريتا لوك

عضو مجلس الإدارة

ماريتا لوك هي مديرة تطوير الأعمال في كلية الإنشاءات والبيئة بمعهد كولومبيا البريطانية للتكنولوجيا (BCIT). منذ عام 2003، تدير ماريتا احتياجات الكلية المتعلقة بتوظيف الطلاب، والتسويق والترويج، والمواقع الإلكترونية، ووسائل التواصل الاجتماعي، والعلاقات في القطاعات، وتطوير الصناديق، والفعاليات الخاصة لما يقرب من 80 برنامجًا، و270 دورة تدريبية بدوام جزئي، والعديد من المبادرات الخاصة الأخرى. وقد مثّلت معهد كولومبيا البريطانية للتكنولوجيا بشغف للترويج للعلوم التطبيقية والطبيعية، والهندسة والتصميم؛ وعمليات التداول، والتدريب المهني، وتعليم الفنيين، لآلاف معلمي المدارس الثانوية، وأولياء الأمور، والطلاب المحتملين. كما أنها تدعم الطلاب والخريجين في مراحل مختلفة من حياتهم المهنية من خلال البرامج والدورات التدريبية المناسبة والعلاقات القطاعية التي تؤدي إلى مضيهم في حياة مهنية مثمرة. وقد أسهمت مشاركة ماريتا في التوظيف إسهامًا كبيرًا في تلبية احتياجات قطاعي الإنشاءات والبيئة من الموارد البشرية. نتيجة لذلك، حصلت ماريتا على جوائز من منظمات مختلفة نظير إسهاماتها: حيث كرمتها جمعية فانكوفر الإقليمية للإنشاءات (VRCA) بجائزة القيادة التعليمية، ومنحتها جمعية كولومبيا البريطانية للإنشاءات (BCCA) جائزة القيادة الشهرية المجتمعية في كولومبيا البريطانية، وكرمها زملاؤها في معهد كولومبيا البريطانية للتكنولوجيا بجائزة BCIT Employee Excellence Extra Mile Award التي تُمنح للموظف فائق التميز. وقبل انضمام ماريتا إلى معهد كولومبيا البريطانية للتكنولوجيا، عملت لأكثر من 16 عامًا في مناصب مختلفة في القطاع المالي. ماريتا حاصلة على درجة البكالوريوس في الآداب، مع تخصص مزدوج في اللغتين الإنجليزية والفرنسية، من جامعة كولومبيا البريطانية، كما أنها حاصلة على درجة الماجستير في الآداب في مجال القيادة من جامعة رويال رودز.

board

ليزا وولف

عضو مجلس الإدارة

تتمتع ليزا وولف بأكثر من 15 عامًا من الخبرة في إدارة المشاريع، حيث عملت خلال السنوات السبع الماضية في الإشراف على المشاريع المجتمعية المحلية. وخلال الفترة من عام 2014 إلى 2019، عملت ليزا مديرة للتدريب في جمعية المسؤولين الماليين المحليين في كولومبيا البريطانية (AFOABC)، حيث تعاونت مع مجتمعات السكان الأصليين في كولومبيا البريطانية لتعزيز قدراتهم ومهاراتهم في الإدارة المالية. وبصفتها مديرة في SpiritWolfe Consulting، شمل عملها إجراء أبحاث لشبكة الشباب المهنيين المحليين، وصياغة خطة القوى العاملة لمجلس Haisla Nation، وشغلت منصب مدير تنفيذي مقيم في مركز Foresight Cleantech Accelerator. في السابق، شغلت ليزا منصب مدير التعليم في جمعية فانكوفر الإقليمية للإنشاءات وعملت مدير مشروع في جمعية المصنِّعين والمُصدرين الكندية (CME) لمدة 4 سنوات. أكملت ليزا برنامج الإدارة المهنية المحلية المعتمد (Certified Aboriginal Professional Administrator) في عام 2017 من خلال جمعية المسؤولين الماليين المحليين في كندا (AFOA Canada). وهي حاصلة على درجة البكالوريوس في الاتصالات من جامعة سايمون فريزر. وعلى مدار السنوات الخمسة عشر الماضية، ساهمت ليزا في العديد من المنظمات غير الربحية بما فيها نادي Yaletown Rotary Club، وAunt Leah’s Place، وShare Community Services. وشغلت منصب الرئيس السابق لجمعية Communities Embracing Restorative Action (CERA)‎ وعضو مجلس إدارة سابق في Theatre Terrific.

board

ستيف ماكونيل

عضو مجلس الإدارة

ستيف ماكونيل، محاسب قانوني معتمد، محاسب عام معتمد، حاصل على شهادة إدارة علاقات العملاء، هو نائب الرئيس للخدمات الإنشائية في شركة John Ross Insurance Service Ltd، والتي تُعد جزءًا من مجموعة InsureBC Group. يتمتع ستيف بعقود من الخبرة في مجال التأمين والإنشاءات مع خبرة في مجلس الإدارة ولجنة الجوائز في جمعية فانكوفر الإقليمية للإنشاءات (VRCA). ويمتلك محفظة تأمين وضمان لشركات الإنشاءات في القطاعات المؤسسية والتجارية والصناعية. وتشمل خبرته العمل مع المقاولين والمطورين، وفي مسائل المشتريات، والهياكل التنظيمية المعقدة للشركات، والشركات التي يتم تغيير ملكيتها، والنمو السريع، وقضايا التمويل، وملكية First Nations، وحسابات المشروعات، والتحليل المالي، وتوقعات التدفق النقدي.

board

ستيوارت إيفانز

عضو مجلس الإدارة

كان ستيوارت إيفانز عضوًا في الفرع 60 من الفيلق الكندي الملكي منذ عام 1980. وفي فبراير 2021، تقاعد من RCN Reserve بعد 30 عامًا حيث كان آخر منصب شغله فيها هو المسؤول التنفيذي لـ HMCS Discovery. وقد عمل في مجلس محافظي اللجان بكولومبيا البريطانية منذ عام 2012، وشغل أيضًا منصب رئيس مجلس الإدارة وعضو المجلس الوطني لمدة ثلاث سنوات. وتقاعد من ممارسة الاستشارات الإدارية في عام 2018؛ وكانت معظم حياته المهنية المدنية في إدارة الأعمال، وخصوصًا في مجال التكنولوجيا الفائقة. حصل ستيوارت على دبلومة في التكنولوجيا الهندسية (الروبوتات) من معهد كولومبيا البريطانية للتكنولوجيا، ودبلومة التسويق والمبيعات من كلية Sauder للأعمال بجامعة كولومبيا البريطانية، وماجستير إدارة الأعمال في الإدارة التنفيذية من جامعة رويال رودز. وهو حائز على شهادة استشاري إداري معتمد (CMC) من CMC Canada وشهادة تقني العلوم التطبيقية (AScT) من ASTTBC.

This site is registered on wpml.org as a development site. Switch to a production site key to remove this banner.

New Chelsea Society's COVID-19 Updates

Learn More
Close Announcement Close Announcement

Text Size:

Meet Our Board Members

board

David Lee

President

Over the last 15 years, David has worked with numerous non-profit organizations, both as a consultant and in leadership roles, with a focus on the social services, local employment and non-profit housing sectors. He is currently the Director of Employment, Language & Social Enterprise at MOSAIC, a settlement and employment organization in BC. His work has involved engaging people and organizations across the 3 levels of government, local businesses, and non-profit sectors, and the individuals being served and supported. He has facilitated a wide range of consultations and planning sessions and guided the development of strategic plans and social enterprise business plans. In addition to having a Master of Business Administration from the UBC Sauder School of Business, David is an Accredited Partnership Broker and an Authorized Practitioner-Trainer with the Partnership Brokers Association.

board

Terry Alleyn

Vice President / Vice Chair

Terry Alleyn is well versed with the Operations of New Chelsea Society, having worked as the Director of Operations for 7 years before retiring in 2015. In his professional capacity, he has been a business owner, he has worked as a General Manager of the Maple Ridge Branch #88 of the Royal Canadian Legion, and also as a consultant for seniors’ housing developments. As a former employee of the Maple Ridge Legion, he spearheaded the development of 4 seniors’ housing projects. He has served on the boards of the Earl Haig Society, George Derby Centre and the Cloverdale Seniors Citizens Society. He has volunteered with the Burnaby Fire Fighters’ Charitable Society, BC Firefighters Burn Centre, Sources Community Services and currently volunteers with the White Rock Red Cross.

board

Jan Robinson, CPA, CMA

Honorary Secretary and Treasurer

Jan Robinson, CPA, CMA, is the newly retired, former Executive Director of Brightside Community Homes Foundation, one of Vancouver’s largest and longest standing affordable housing providers. Jan has worked in the non-profit sector since 2001, initially for the BC Apartment Owners and Managers Association (now LandlordBC) and then the Vancouver Regional Construction Association; both member-based associations. During those years, Jan was also a member of the Canadian Society of Association Executives and served on the BC Chapter board, as well as the on the Board for Brightside for several years.

board

Helen Akeroyd

Board Member

Helen Akeroyd has served on the Board of New Chelsea Society for 13 years, as an Executive Officer, 2nd Vice President and Chairperson of the Activities and Honors & Awards Committees. She is very active as a volunteer with a variety of benevolent organizations and since her retirement, Helen has been very active with the Legion and in particular with Burnaby seniors’ groups.

board

Jim Howard

Board Member

Jim Howard is currently the Administrator with the Vancouver Poppy Office and prior to that was Chairman of their Board for 20 years. He has been a member of the New Chelsea Society Board for over 25 years holding many positions of leadership up to and including being President. He is very involved with the Royal Canadian Legion, having served in the positions of President, Zone and Deputy Zone Commander for various Zones.

board

Sheran Lee Thomas

Board Member

Sheran Lee Thomas has served on the New Chelsea Society board of directors for over 10 years in various capacities, including as a member on the Activities Committee and Honours & Awards Committee. She has also been a dedicated volunteer in various leadership positions and member of the Royal Canadian Legion for 45 years, and an executive officer since 1982. She also has served on the board of Amos Gordon Ferguson Housing Society for 27 years.

board

Jaraad Marani

Board Member

Jaraad has a Masters in Community and Regional Planning. He has dedicated his career in helping charities and non-profit housing societies strategically manage their real estate and development objectives. As Vice President of Development, Jaraad has managed the planning, approvals, construction and lease-up of over 800 units of rental housing.

board

Marita Luk

Board Member

Marita Luk is the Business Development Manager in the School of Construction and the Environment (SOCE) at the British Columbia Institute of Technology (BCIT). BCIT is one of BC’s largest post-secondary institutions and is the largest provider of vocational and trades training in British Columbia. For over two decades, Marita has been passionately representing BCIT in student recruitment, industry relations, and fund development. She has been enthusiastically promoting educational opportunities to thousands of potential students – and she continues to nurture those relationships long after graduation. Marita’s involvement in student recruitment has strongly benefited the construction and environmental sector’s human resource needs. Her role includes managing the school’s needs in student recruitment; marketing and promotions; websites, media, and social media presence; industry relations and engagement; fund development; and special events and conferences. Prior to BCIT, Marita worked for over 16 years in various positions in the financial industry. She has a Bachelor of Arts degree, with a Double Major in English and French, from the University of British Columbia and a Master of Arts Degree in Leadership from Royal Roads University. The Vancouver Regional Construction Association (VRCA) has recognized Marita with the Education Leadership Award. She also received the BCIT Employee Excellence Extra Mile Award, and the British Columbia Construction Association (BCCA) Community Leadership Award.

board

Lisa Wolfe

Board Member

Lisa Wolfe has 15+ years of experience in project management, with the last seven years overseeing Indigenous community projects. Lisa was the Manager of Training for Aboriginal Financial Officers Association of BC (AFOABC) from 2014-2019, working with BC Indigenous communities in the areas of capacity building and financial management. As Principal of SpiritWolfe Consulting, our work has included research for an Indigenous Career Youth Network, writing a workforce plan for Haisla Nation and working as an executive in residence with Foresight Cleantech Accelerator Centre. Previously, Lisa held the position of Director of Education for the Vancouver Regional Construction Association and worked as a project manager for the Canadian Manufacturers and Exporters Association (CME) for 4 years. Lisa completed the Certified Aboriginal Professional Administrator’s program in 2017 through AFOA Canada. She holds a Bachelor’s degree in Communications from Simon Fraser University. Over the past 15 years, Lisa has contributed to many non-profit organizations including Yaletown Rotary Club, Aunt Leah’s Place and Share Community Services. She is the Past President of Communities Embracing Restorative Action (CERA) and past board member of Theatre Terrific.

board

Steve McConnell

Board Member

Steve McConnell, CPA, CGA, CRM, is the Vice President, Construction Services at John Ross Insurance Service Ltd, which is Part of the InsureBC Group. Steve has decades of experience in the insurance and construction industry with experience on the Vancouver Regional Construction Association (VRCA) Board of Directors and Awards Committee. He is an owner of an insurance and surety portfolio of construction companies in the institutional, commercial and industrial sectors. His experience involves working with contractors and developers, and in procurement issues, complex corporate structures, companies going through ownership change, rapid growth, financing issues, First Nations ownership, project accounting, financial analysis, and cash flow projections.

board

Stuart Evans

Board Member

Stuart Evans has been a member of RCL Branch 60 since 1980. In February 2021 he retired from the RCN Reserve after 30 years where his last appointment was Executive Officer of HMCS Discovery. He has served on the Board of Governors of Commissionaires BC since 2012, including serving three years as Chairman and a member of the National Board. He retired from his Management Consulting practice in 2018; most of his civilian career was in business management, specifically in high-tech. Stuart’s education includes Diploma of Engineering Technology (Robotics) from BCIT, Marketing & Sales Diploma from UBC Sauder School of Business, and MBA in Executive Management from Royal Roads University. He holds the CMC designation (Certified Management Consultant) from CMC Canada and the AScT (Applied Science Technologist) designation from ASTTBC.

This site is registered on wpml.org as a development site. Switch to a production site key to remove this banner.