تحديثات كوفيد-19 من New Chelsea Society

معرفة المزيد
Close Announcement Close Announcement

Text Size:

تعرّف على فريق قيادة New Chelsea Society

board

سكوت ستيوارت، ممارس معتمد من معهد تشارترد للإسكان (CertCIH)

مدير العمليات، القائم بأعمال الرئيس التنفيذي

انضم سكوت إلى New Chelsea في يناير 2016، وتولى منصب مدير العمليات المسؤول عن الإشراف على 715 وحدة والمساعدة في استلام أحدث منشآت New Chelsea، وهي Stamps Place، من لجنة الإسكان في كولومبيا البريطانية. وقبل انضمام سكوت إلى New Chelsea، عمل في الحكومة الإقليمية وفي North West Hydraulics. حصل سكوت على شهادات في إدارة العقارات المهنية وإدارة العقارات، بالإضافة إلى شهادة إدارة الإسكان الاجتماعي في كلية لانجارا. وفي ربيع عام 2019، حصل سكوت على شهادة "معتمد" - CertCIH - من معهد تشارترد للإسكان. وخارج أوقات العمل، يعمل سكوت عادةً إما في ورشته، حيث يستمتع بمشاركة مهارات الأعمال الخشبية مع الآخرين أو يعمل في مشاريعه الشخصية، ما لم يكن الطقس مشمسًا، وفي هذه الحالة من المحتمل أن يكون في ملعب الجولف.

board

جينيفر والش

مدير الشؤون المالية

انضمت جينيفر إلى New Chelsea Society في يوليو 2009 وتولت منذ ذلك الحين قيادة فريق المحاسبة والتنظيم خلال رحلة النمو الكبير. وقبل عملها في New Chelsea Society، عملت في العديد من أقسام المحاسبة في مختلف الأدوار والقطاعات، ما جعلها تحصل على شهادة محاسب إداري معتمد (CMA) في عام 2006. وكانت دائمًا مهتمة بالعمل في القطاع "غير الربحي" ولا تزال تستمتع بالقدرة على المساهمة بمهاراتها ومعرفتها وخبرتها لتعزيز رؤية New Chelsea Society ورسالتها. ولديها شغف بالمساعدة في توفير المساكن ميسورة التكلفة وتفتخر للغاية بكونها جزءًا من هذا الفريق. تشغل جينيفر أيضًا منصب رئيس جمعية Port Alberni Association for Community Living (PAACL)‎ وهي متطوعة كمُحاضِرة في مجال محو الأمية المالية لدى CPABC.

board

شيهزان ناثو

مدير الشؤون الإدارية والموارد البشرية

تتولى شيهزان مسؤولية تقديم الدعم الإداري رفيع المستوى للإدارة العليا ومجلس الإدارة وجميع اللجان. وهي المسؤولة عن مزايا للموظفين، وتعتني بجميع سجلات الموظفين، وتُصدر النشرات الإخبارية والمواد التسويقية والمنشورات الإدارية الأخرى مثل أدلة الموظفين وأدلة حوكمة مجلس الإدارة. كما تدير عمليات المكتب اليومية وتشرف على الموظفين الإداريين في المقر الرئيسي وتعمل منسقة للتعامل مع وسائل التواصل الاجتماعي.

board

داريل لوكاس

المدير العام لمجمع Chelsea Park

انضم داريل إلى New Chelsea Society في فبراير 2023 ليشغل منصب المدير العام لمجمع Chelsea Park. وقبل عمله في New Chelsea Society، شغل العديد من المناصب الإدارية مع المنظمات غير الربحية بالإضافة إلى وكالة الإسكان الفيدرالية (FHA) وVCHA. حصل داريل على درجة البكالوريوس من جامعة سايمون فريزر، وماجستير إدارة الأعمال من جامعة سيتي، ودرجة الإرشاد من جامعة فريزر فالي. وقد عمل في عدد من مجالس المنظمات غير الربحية المحلية مثل Ridge Meadows Hospice Society وAlouette Home Start Society. لقد ساعدت مسيرة داريل المهنية التي استمرت 35 عامًا في قطاع الخدمات الاجتماعية على تنمية شغفه بمساعدة الآخرين. ويشارك هو وزوجته في مؤسسة Community Living في كولومبيا البريطانية في برنامج Home Sharing. ويتيح هذا البرنامج للأفراد العيش مع داريل وزوجته، بشكل مستقل في منزل يملؤه الحب والاهتمام. شغف داريل الآخر هو رياضة الرجبي التي مارسها لمدة 38 عامًا وتولى تحكيم مباراتها لمدة 25 عامًا. لِذا لا تتفاجأ إذا رأيت داريل يمشي ذهابًا وإيابًا على جانبي ملعب الرجبي وهو يتحدث عن مدى براعته فيها في السابق.

This site is registered on wpml.org as a development site. Switch to a production site key to remove this banner.

New Chelsea Society's COVID-19 Updates

Learn More
Close Announcement Close Announcement

Text Size:

Meet the New Chelsea Society Leadership Team

board

Scott Stewart, CertCIH

COO

Scott has been with New Chelsea since January of 2016, and was brought on board as an Operations Manager to oversee 715 units as well as assist in the takeover of New Chelsea’s newest property – Stamps Place – from BC Housing. Prior to New Chelsea, Scott worked for the Provincial Government and for North West Hydraulics. Scott completed his Professional Property Manager and Property Management Certificates as well as his Social Housing Management Certificate at Langara College. In the spring of 2019 Scott achieved his “Certified” designation – CertCIH – with the Chartered Institute of Housing. When not at work you can find Scott in the workshop he has assembled, either teaching others about woodworking or working on personal projects himself – unless it is sunny out – and then you will find him on the golf course.

board

Jennifer Walsh

CFO, Acting CEO

Jennifer joined New Chelsea Society in July 2009 and has since led the accounting team and the organization through huge growth. Prior to working for New Chelsea Society, she worked in various accounting departments in various roles and industries, earning her CMA designation in 2006. She has always been interested in working in the Not for profit sector and continues to enjoy being able to contribute her skills, knowledge and experience to further the vision and mission of New Chelsea Society. She has a passion for helping to make housing affordable and she is very proud to be part of this team. Jennifer also is the President of the Port Alberni Association for Community Living (PAACL) and she volunteers as a Financial Literacy Presenter though CPABC.

board

Shehzan Nathoo

Director of Administration & Human Resources

Shehzan is responsible for providing high level administrative support to senior management, the board of directors, and all committees. She serves as the staff benefits administrator, looks after all the personnel records, produces newsletters and marketing materials and other administrative publications such as staff manuals and board governance manuals. She also manages the daily office operations and supervises the head office administrative staff and social media coordinator.

board

Darryl Lucas

General Manager at Chelsea Park

Darryl joined New Chelsea Society in February 2023 to be the General Manager at Chelsea Park. Prior to working with New Chelsea Society, he worked in various management roles with non-profits as well as FHA and VCHA. Darryl holds a BSc from SFU, an MBA from City University and a Counselling degree from the University of the Fraser Valley. He served on a number of boards of local non-profits such as the Ridge Meadows Hospice Society and the Alouette Home Start Society. Darryl’s 35-year career in the social service sector has helped develop his passion for helping others. He, along with his wife, are involved with Community Living of BC in the Home Sharing program. This program enables individuals to live, with Darryl and his wife, independently in a loving, caring home. Darryl’s other passion is rugby. He played for 38 years and refereed for 25 years. Don’t be surprised to see Darryl walking up and down the sidelines of a rugby game talking about how good he used to be.

This site is registered on wpml.org as a development site. Switch to a production site key to remove this banner.